Preview: Ireland vs Japan details

IRELAND will face Japan in the first match of their two-part series against Japan tomorrow morning.

Greg McWilliams has selected a number of players for the test, who have never won a cap for their country.

Méabh Deely, Natasja Behan, Aoife Dalton and Dannah O’Brien all start tomorrow,

The Irish will face a Japanese team, ranked 12th in the women’s rugby standings

Here are some details for the game against Japan tomorrow.


Saturday August 20


The game starts at 7 p.m. local time, which is 11 a.m. in Ireland.


Ecopa Stadium

Ireland team:

Méabh Deely, Natasja Behan, Aoife Dalton, Enya Breen, Aoife Doyle, Hannah O’Brien, Ailsa Hughes; Linda Djougang, Neve Jones, Katie O’Dwyer, Nichola Fryday, Sam Monaghan, Dorothy Wall, Edel McMahon, Hannah O’Connor


Emma Hooban, Chloe Pearse, Christy Haney, Taryn Schutzler, Grace Moore, Nicole Cronin, Leah Tarpey, Molly Scuffil-McCabe


TG4 will have live coverage of the game, coverage begins at 10:40 a.m.

ON LINE and the RTÉ News app

What is Greg McWilliams

“It’s a hugely exciting time for everyone involved in the program as we prepare to face Japan in these two summer tests and for us it’s all about hard work, development and opportunity. .

“With that in mind, it’s exciting to include a number of young players this weekend and we’re all looking forward to seeing them step into the green shirt after working so hard over the past two months.